play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
92 Church Street, Stapleford, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG9 8DJ
Telephone:
0115 9391111

Customer reviews of Manor Garage

At Manor Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Manor Garage

Manor Garage
5
4.9

Based on 68 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Worst buying experience of my life

    By Ash G on 17 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This is a two bit little garage run by the worst salesman I have ever encountered. I drove from the other side of Derby to look at a Jag there. The guy was entirely unfriendly and after looking at the car I asked for a test drive. He asked if I was committing to buy it and I said I wanted a test before I committed. He had the hump about that and asked if we were looking at other cars, which obviously you do when you're buying a car. Then said we should go and look at the other ones first and only come back if we were committing to buy his. He seemed to think he is the only person selling used jags in the area but I was able to pick one up at a garage with a much nicer salesman later that afternoon for 300 quid more but 11k less miles on. Guess he doesnt like money.

    Reply from Manor Garage on 18/10/19

    Good morning Ash, All we can do is apologise for how you feel. We didn’t mean to cause you offence in anyway. Unfortunately every week, we do get a high number of people asking for test drives who aren’t looking to buy. We aren’t a big car sales like available car, we have limited staff and time. Our salesman asked ‘would you like to buy the Jag if you’re happy with how it drives’ you then replied ‘no, we’ve got others to look at’. Because the Jag was blocked in at the back of the forecourt our salesmen recommended that you could look at all the others first, then if you’ve decided you still like ours we would happily take you on a test drive. You replied ‘don’t you want to sell the car’. Our salesmen then offered to take you, however you decided to walk off and declined the test drive. Again we can only apologise. These were just standard questions we ask everyone. They aren’t meant to cause offence. We hope you enjoy the Jag you have chosen. Take care Gary


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Ben H on 02 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Superior customer interaction. Fantastic service and communication. Excellent quality stock. Highly professional and immaculate forecourt and sales room. Seamless purchasing.


  • 5

    Highly recommended!

    By Robert M on 16 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased car but experienced some minor issues following collection, pleased to say Scott's prompt response to this resolved the situation and provided excellent service.


  • 5

    Low part ex offer but nice chap

    By Anon A on 18 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly enough service however offered a very unrealistic part exchange amount which was £300 plus lower than other dealers

    Reply from Manor Garage on 20/05/18

    Thank you for the review. We are assuming you was the person with the 4 year old DS4. After realising that your car had 4 owners, we informed you that we couldn't take your car in part ex. In our opinion, this was too many owners for the age of the car and isn't the type of car we sell here. We kindly gave you a price so that you had an idea of what to look for from other dealers. We would have devalued your car because of the 4 owners. We're very pleased you found a higher price for your car. Take care.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Scott P on 26 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had experience of bad dealers in the past upon meeting Gary I felt completely at ease, very trustworthy. I found the vehicle I wanted online, called the garage who called me back to arrange a viewing. I left a deposit with him and collected my new truck just 2 days later. Very pleased with the whole process and would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Manor Garage on 30/01/18

    Thanks Scott! Very kind of you to take time out and write this great review! We're delighted you are happy with your new truck. Thank you for the recommendation! Take care.


  • 5

    Great buying experience

    By Kyle E on 12 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I came a long way to pick up my Honda Civic from Manor Garage and have not been disappointed. The car was as described to me and both Gary and Scott were quick to respond to any queries I had. Even with the distance I would definitely consider this garage for future purchases and recommend to anyone looking for an honest sale.

    Reply from Manor Garage on 30/01/18

    Hi Kyle, very pleased you're happy with the Civic! It was great dealing with you and thank you for travelling such a long way. Take care and maybe see you in the future!


  • 5

    Wonderful.

    By Ian U on 07 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely first class service from Gary & the team at Manor Garage. There have been times previous when I've trawled half way across the country to have hopes dashed viewing a vehicle that falls short of the advert description. In the flesh our Qashqai was beautifully prepared & the service we received from Gary was second to none. It's very rarely that a dealer takes precedence over vehicle choice but next time we make a purchase we'll be looking here first !

    Reply from Manor Garage on 29/01/18

    Hi Ian, thank you for your kind words about us. We're delighted you're happy with your Qashqai! Take care.


  • 5

    Sales experience

    By Helen M on 26 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful. No hard sell. Very honest. Best car dealer i have known in a long time. I would recommend them to all my friends. I would use Manor Garage in the future. Can't fault them for anything. Thanks.


‹ Prev Next ›